Home / DailyOn / The 18th Annual National Conference of Indian Society of Psychiatric Nurses

The 18th Annual National Conference of Indian Society of Psychiatric Nurses

The Department of Psychiatric Nursing, Lokopriya Gopinath Bordoloi Regional Institute of Mental Health (LGBRIMH) is hosting the 18th Annual National Conference of Indian Society of Psychiatric Nurses (ISPN) from 15th to 17th February 2019 at the Auditorium of LGBRIMH, Tezpur on the theme “Role of Nurse in Promoting Positive Mental Health.” More than 300 delegates, especially the psychiatric nurses, faculties and psychiatric nursing students from all over the country are expected to attend the conference.

The LGBRIMH is one of the oldest mental health care institutes in India catering services over centuries to the population of the entire North East. Besides all round mental health care services, the institute emphasizes on manpower development and research in mental health arena.

The psychiatric nursing department is working not only for the mentally ill but also for promoting mental health and preventing mental illnesses in the community. This conference will emphasize on upgrading the knowledge in the area of mental health promotion of individuals throughout their lifespan. The renowned psychiatric nursing experts of the country will share their knowledge with the delegates.

The conference will start with a pre-conference workshop on “Rewriting our stories: self-care in nursing’’ at 10.00 am on 15th February 2019. The inaugural function will be held on 15th February 2019 at 3:00 pm, which will be presided by Dr. S.K. Deuri, Director of LGBRIMH in the presence of Dr. T. Dileep Kumar, the President of Indian Nursing Council, as the Chief Guest and Dr. R.K. Kalita, Principal, Tezpur Medical College & Hospital, as the Guest of Honour. A cultural programme will be held in the evening of 15th February 2019 with special appearance of “TEZPURIA THESPIAN” group and various local artists. The scientific and plenary sessions by the renowned experts will be held on 16th and 17th February, 2019. The conference also provides a platform to the research professionals in the field of nursing to disseminate their findings through presentations and posters. The organizing committee will award the best paper and poster. There will be a special category of research paper presentation for “SARALA KAPUR AWARD” for the young nursing research professionals. On behalf of the organizing committee, the Organizing Chairperson Dr. Arunjyoti Baruah and Organizing Secretary Dr. Nurnahar Ahmed would like to express gratitude in advance for co-operation and participation in the Conference.

About Dip Kumar Kalita

Journalist at The Sentinal and Editor at Edupur Newsletter, Tezpur

Check Also

AISSCE and AISSE 2021-22 Results from Army Public School Tezpur

The People in around Historic Tezpur town in Sonitpur District today felt proud as a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *